Bijoy Krishna Girls' College, Howrah

NCTE approved NAAC B accredited College with CPE status

1. Two Days’ National Conferences to be organized by Dept. of Political Science, Bijoy Krishna Girls’ College, Howrah On 16th & 17th March, 2018

UGC – CPE sponsored National Conference


      Secularism- Current Trends

     on 16.03.2018 and 17.03.2018

Organised by the

IQAC & Department of Political Science

Bijoy Krishna Girls’ College, Howrah

Call for Papers

Papers are invited from different disciplines for presentation and publication:

  • Theoretical Foundation of Secularism
  • Secularism in Pre-Independent India
  • Religious Politics in Post-Independent India
  • Crisis of Secular Politics in International Relations

Key Note Speaker:

Prof. Debi Chatterjee, Former Professor, Department of International Relations, Jadavpur University

Chair Person:

Prof. Sobhanlal Dattagupta, Former Professor Department of Political Science, University of Calcutta, General Secretary,Council for Political Studies

Resource Persons:

Prof. Sanjay Mukherjee, Department of Film Studies, Jadavpur University

Prof. Partha Pratim Basu,Department of International Relations, Jadavpur University

Dr.Saumyajit Ray, Assistant Professor Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies,School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University

Dr. Maidul Islam, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Kolkata

Important Information:

  • Submission of Abstract: From February 12 to March 3, 2018
  • Word Limit : Not more than 300 words
  • Last Date for Information of Paper Acceptance: March 10, 2018
  • Online Registration: From February 19 to March 12, 2018
  • Selected full papers are to be submitted at the time of presentation
  • Peer Reviewed Selected articles will be published later

Registration fees

  • For Paper Presenters (Teaching Members): INR 1000
  • For Paper Presenters (Research Scholars): INR 800
  • For Participation Only: INR 300
  • Student Registration Fees: INR 100 per contestant

Payment Method

Bank Transfer to Canara Bank

Branch: M.G. Road Howrah- 1

     A/C No. – 8660101002134          IFSC Code: CNRB0008660

  Contact Details

Email id.:
Sudeshna- 9830063575 ;
Sarbani- 9830515441